Standing Room Only At The Annual Meet The Candidates Breakfast

Fantastic turn out for the Annual Meet the Candidates Breakfast held by the Schaumburg Area Democratic Organization. The event was held at Chandler’s Chop House in Schaumburg and it was standing room only.  Committeeman, Michael C. Cudzik made it happen. We are grateful for his tireless efforts to grow the Democratic Party in the Northwest suburbs and if this crowd was any indication, he has been immensely successful.     

A special thanks to our keynote speaker, JB Pritzker and to the Illinois treasure, Secretary of State, Jesse White for his inspirational message. We heard from Susana Mendoza, Raja Krishnamoorthi, Michael Frerichs, Fritz Kaegi, Kevin B. Morrison, Representatives Fred Crespo and Michelle Mussman, Senators Cristina Castro and Laura Murphy, the Water Reclamation candidates, Debra Shore, Cameron ‘Cam’ Davis, Kimberly Neely Dubuclet and the highly recommended judicial candidate, Ketki ‘Kay’ Steffen. Each speaker provided insight into their responsibilities and gave us hope for our future.

The 2018 Democrat of the Year Award was given to Pavel Stoev who undertook the task of creating a new website for the Schaumburg Area Democrats. It was a well-deserved honor since it is already one of the ten best in the Cook County system. Mike Cudzik gave a contribution to Julie Sass and the Northwest Suburban Women Democrats recognizing Julie Sass and their excellent program.